Blahg

So today I went and looked around MySpace again. The thing I have missed about MySpace is the blog option. The option to have a platform in which you can say what you want, when you want, and not everyone in the whole wide world is going to see it… because everyone looks for everything on Facebook. If I decide this works well enough for me, I will most likely be removing myself from the whole Facebook scene for a while.

The thing that got me to this point is the fact that schools and jobs look at Facebook. They assume everyone has one. And since most people do, they would not believe someone who says they do not have a Facebook page. The person could swear up and down and all the way around again, but no one is going to believe that someone is not on Facebook.

Heaven forbid someone say something on the internet and not get chewed out for it. I actually just recently had this happen and it did nothing but make me angry. This thing was said on MY page, on MY time, for MY friends. However, a teacher decided to take it upon themselves to go on said social media site and take a look at my posts.

My plans for this blah-g are to post random thoughts, poems, pictures, videos, and other writings. How many people will actually read it or peruse it probably will not be that many, but it will be for me.

Leave a comment